Friday, June 8, 2018

Let the river of energy flow. (a simple look at the chakras)

Watching a children's show...the last Airbender on NICK and found this explanation simple and  profound...

Chakras are like little pools of energy connected to each other and these pools need to be open to flow from one to another..."Let the river flow"

Each chakra has a specific purpose and can be blocked by emotional muck. Opening your chakras is an intense experience and must not be stopped until all 7 are open...

Root chakras: (base of the spine)
It deals with survival and is blocked by fear
(what are you most afraid of? Fears are an illusion. You are concerned with your survival but must surrender those fears...let your fears flow down the creek)

Sacral chakra (water chakra)
This chakra deals with pleasure and is blocked by guilt.
Look at all the guilt that burdens you. What do you blame yourself for???
Accept the reality that these things happened but do not let them cloud and poison your energy. If you are to be a positive influence on the world, you need to forgive yourself (and others)

Third Chakra: Solar Plexus (Fire chakra) Located in the stomach
This chakra deals with real power and is blocked by shame.
What are you ashamed of and what are your biggest disappointments in yourself?
You will never find balance if you deny this part of your life....You are who you are.

Fourth Chakra: Heart chakra
This deals with love and is blocked by grief...lay all your grief out in front of you...release all your sadness and loss. Love is a form of energy that swirls all around us. Those that have loved you have not left, their love is still inside of your heart and is reborn in the form of new love. Let the pain flow out.

The Fifth Chakra: Throat...Sound chakra
Deals with truth and is blocked by lies...the ones we tell ourselves. You cannot lie about your own nature and must accept who you are. The god within you, the creator of your world.
Now open the chakra of truth.

The sixth Chakra (third eye)...Light chakra
Deals with insight and is blocked by Illusion.
The greatest illusion in this world is the illusion of separation. Release the illusions within.
Things we think are separate and different are actually one and the same...(different nations/nationalities/ color/ religions etc)
We are all one people but we live as if divided. We are all connected, a collective consciousness. Everything is connected even the four your mind, you will see all elements are one...four parts of the same whole.

The seventh Chakra: The though chakra...The Crown
Deals with pure cosmic energy and is blocked by earthly attachment. Meditate on what attaches you to this world. Let go of all that you have grown to love...let go of all those attachments, let them flow down the river. You cannot let the Cosmic energy from the Universe flow through you without letting go of all attachments...Realize that letting go doesn't mean that it truly disappears. You are then able to connect to your perfect, or "higher self"
With the flow of energy through this chakra comes complete control and awareness of all your thoughts and actions.

What a simple way to look deep within and identify where and what your blocks are and let them go and allow the creek of energy flow.

No comments: